Political structure of Rajasthan

            CM  | Cabinate  | Secretariate  | Political Structure  | Member RS  | MP  | MLA  | Governor
            High Court  | RPSC  | Board of Revenue  | Public Enterprises  | Govt. related web   



gorlogo.gif (4240 bytes)

Rajasthan evokes colourful image of a land of chivalrous rulers, brave and beautiful women, bedecked camels, dotting the desert landscape, rich folklore and friendly people. In the last fifty years, it has emerged as the major tourist destination in India, both for the domestic and foreign tourist.

The State, in its present form, is a conglomeration of 19 princely states and 3 chiefships, which varied in size, population, administrative efficiency, and the level of socio-economic development. Administratively, Rajasthan is further subdivided into 32 districts, which are further sub-divided into 241 tehsils and 237 development blocks. With an area of 3.42 Lac sq. kms, it is the second largest State in the country.

Presently, the State is ruled by Indian National Congress Government headed by Shri Ashok Gehlot since December, 1998.



Complete information about Rajasthan


Allwebworld.com, Mumbai- India.
Copyrightę2000-2001. All Rights reserved.